This page asks you to enter the email address and password you registered with and click the Login button to log into the site and start a new session.
Once logged in, your secure connection to the server (known as your session) is kept open until you log out from the site or after a period of inactivity. Your session automatically expires (times out) after 30 minutes (since the last time you clicked a button or link on the site). It is more secure to log out from the site using the Logout link than to close your browser, because by clicking the Logout link, you can tell the server to end your session. Otherwise your session information will stay active until the timeout period has run out. The Logout link is available from the menu displayed when you click the icon at the top right of the page.
If you click a button or link on the site after your session has expired, you would normally be redirected to the Login page to confirm your login details again. If this happens, you will probably be taken directly to the My projects page since this is your default starting page. This is also the most likely result if you have previously bookmarked a page and used that link to reconnect to the site. If you were in the middle of creating a project and had not saved it before session expired, when you log back in you will see a warning stating that the page has expired. If this happens, just click on the link to go to the Create a new project page.